So today I cried. In fact,  I sobbed. Fortunately, I didn’t wail.

I was late for a program. One I had the honor being the MC. Luckily or unluckily for me, I asked my sister who had returned from school the night before to straighten my dress👗.

My dad surprised me by taking a detour to a boutique a few weeks back. It was love at first sight. I loved the dress. I loved it. I LOVED IT.

But as I write this, it has be rendered useless. To  make matters worse, I missed the opportunity to help make the program eventful.

You have only one life. The way you live it, distinguishes you from me or any other person.

I have only one life to make an impact. How and when I do it, makes me unique.

The said dress had the opportunity to make an appearance at Christ Apostolic Church, Awoshie. Yet, it’s future was destroyed by someone.

You were made to do exploits. But people familiar or unfamiliar, directly or indirectly, can wreck your future. BEWARE.

I had been actively involved in advertising the program. Yet, I missed the opportunity to benefit.

You may be at the fore front. But it doesn’t guarantee you will reap the fruit of your labor. Only God  has the power to avert any missile fired your way. Don’t leave him out of the equation.

You never know what can hinder your progress. Your blessings. Your breakthrough. It could be flimsy. It could be huge.

You can use that obstacle as an excuse for not making it. Like most  people do. But, you can change the story. That will make you different from me.

I made the burnt dress among other personal things to dictate my day and mood. It’s such a shame.

Don’t allow anything, anybody to map out your destiny. They are neither surveyors nor town planners.

Enjoy your day. And keep the fire burning.

                    ABLE

Leave a comment